2017 Board of Directors

Marc Brown, President – Marc moved to San Juan Island in 2010 from Washington, DC.  He earned degrees in Biology and Environmental Studies from the University of California, Santa Cruz and during his studies conducted wildlife and marine research in The Gulf of California, Mexico; Mendocino, CA; and eastern Mojave Desert.  Following college, Marc volunteered as a Peace Corps Aquaculture Extensionist in the Gambia, West Africa.  A career twist resulted in a 32+ year career with the IRS in various locations across the US; retiring in 2014 as a National Program Manager.   However, having never lost interest in marine science and wildlife he began volunteering with Wolf Hollow in June 2014 as the Volunteer Coordinator and shortly thereafter as an Animal Care Volunteer.  He became a Board Member in 2015 and Board VP in 2016.  Wolf Hollow provides the opportunity to merge his extensive business experience with marine sciences and wildlife interests.

Scott Van Buskirk, Treasurer –  Scott and his wife Ann retired in Friday Harbor in 2013.  Scott learned of Wolf Hollow through a presentation by Shona and initially lent a hand as a volunteer doing animal care and facility maintenance, then joining the board in 2014. Scott’s professional background is in business finance, mostly working with small technology-based start-up businesses. Scott is a graduate of UC Santa Barbara and holds an MBA from St. Mary’s College.

Cindy Hansen, Secretary

Julie Knight, Board Member (Lopez)

Susen Oseth, Board Member (Orcas)

Chris Minney, Board Member (San Juan)

Susan Waters, Board Member (San Juan)

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.